Watch as Cardinal-Designate Gregory is Elevated to The College of Cardinals 

Livestream Information and Resources on the Rome Consistory

WASHINGTON, D.C. – This Saturday, November 28, Pope Francis will elevate Cardinal-designate Wilton Gregory and 12 other prelates from around the world to the College of Cardinals. While the COVID-19 pandemic has changed many aspects of this historic day, the event will be viewable via a livestream link and on cable television.

Watch the Consistory Live from the Vatican

10 a.m. Eastern time (4 p.m. Rome Time)

Vatican Media Live English Channel on YouTube at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dCDr9ft0Ym4 

or on

the Eternal Word Television Network (EWTN).  

The event will also be shared on the Archdiocese of Washington home page, and the archdiocesan Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram pages. Please follow these accounts for daily alerts, articles, and updates on the Consistory.

A dedicated Rome Consistory page on the archdiocesan website also provides viewing information, resources on the Consistory, and information about Cardinal-designate Gregory and his vocational journey. Please visit adw.org/about-us/who-we-are/rome-consistory/ to learn more.

For more information about viewing the livestream, please see here.

On Sunday, November 29, Pope Francis will celebrate Mass with the new cardinals for the First Sunday of Advent. The Mass will be livestreamed at 4 a.m. Eastern Time (10 a.m. Rome Time) on the Vatican Media Live English Channel on YouTube and also on the Eternal Word Television Network (EWTN).

The faithful of  the Archdiocese of Washington are invited to submit prayer intentions which Cardinal Gregory will pray for at the altar of the Basilica of St. Peter in Rome on November 29. Prayer intentions may be submitted at adw.org/archdiocese-of-washington-prayer-requests/.

###